Absence makes the heart grow fonder..

I do apologise people of the blogging world! The last few months have been extremely stressful both in my personal life and professional life, which has meant I have taken somewhat of a long hiatus from updating my blog. I know I am not the most regular blogger but I do enjoy creating content and my blog is something that I love to go through and read back to see what my life has thrown at me.

A little catch up – I am still very happily in love with my better half, Tom. We’ve been together for over four years and are incredibly happy still. We are looking at moving out in the next 18 months which will be amazing.

I am still at university, studying to become a nurse. I am almost at the end of year two and if I am honest, this year has been the hardest. I will be totally honest in telling you that the second year is a big difference to the first. My knowledge has had to develop a lot further and my time management has had to be even more on point. Right now, I notice a big difference in my nursing care in comparison to my first year. I am trying to read my patient’s signs and symptoms to understand what is wrong and working with other nurses, doctors, pharmacists, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, CNS’s to create a positive care plan for my patients. I don’t know whether other student nurses feel the same, but by the end of year two I’ve started to feel the transition from being totally clueless to feeling confident in my craft.
I still am totally besotted with my career and cannot wait to learn more and experience everything.

Travel? I am off to Valencia for a few days next week with Tom. It is a well-earned break that we both really need. I’m going to take too many photographs (as always) and will create a blog post about my travels, so keep an eye out.

 

Leave a Reply

