I got a promotion!

So as you may, or may not know I have worked for my company now since December 2012. Since starting I have completed lots of different training schemes and gained qualifications whilst being there. Working for the company that I do is the best move I have ever made, as it has gone from being a job – to a career.

Within 9 months of working for them, I have now received a promotion which I am over the moon about! I have gone from training up on my job, to now training new employee’s to do my job. In less than a year I have made a complete turn around and I am so so happy about it.
I saw the opportunity and thought I would apply to that and another promotion below it and see if I got either. To my surprise I received an email from our project manager to invite me to an interview for the higher of the two positions. I was blown away.

And now, the rest is history. An interview and presentation later, I am now awaiting to attend my training this week and gain this promotion.

I am so proud of myself, I really am not the most confident of people when it comes to judging my own ability, and since working for this company and in particular since this promotion I am starting to believe in myself!

Hard work and graft apparently really does pay off!

Work hard, play harder!

Leave a Reply

