I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!

Yes. The cool ripe age of 21 has passed me, I’m now 22!

Thanks to Taylor Swift, whether I was at work, indoors or even out with friends I seemed to have a theme tune everyday throughout the end of July, and pretty much up until now (mid August).

To celebrate, I went out with a few friends for a drink and had family over to celebrate another year.

Tom as always went out of his way to make me feel special! We went tubing in Brentwood..

IMG_2597

A lovely lunch in Leigh-on-sea accompanied by a starter of my favourite food – cockles, jellied eels (anything remotely cockney)…

Dinner at Alec’s in Brentwood (famous for amazingly prepared, fresh fish & meat – this has been a place I’ve wanted to eat at for years, boy did good!)..

IMG_2675

My birthday was so much fun, everyday was exciting & I was very much spoilt. I felt like a princess for the whole week & nothing disappointed! Even my night out, was pampered, went for a blow dry & danced the night away down South Woodford..

IMG_2727IMG_2728IMG_2740IMG_2750

Of course, a fry up with my other half to soak up the alcohol too!

IMG_2710IMG_2711

All in all, 22 didn’t disappoint. Dare I say it? Roll on 23?

Leave a Reply

